Just another WordPress.com weblog

Archive for February 3, 2011

Terranea Resort & Spa- Palos Verdes, CA


Wow!  Talk about living the easy life.  This place is cool!  Sitting on top of a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean is a Resort call The Terranea Resort in beautiful Palos Verde, CA.  Just south of LA, its between Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach.  This post is over due too, but Im trying to up to date with some of my travels.  (the ones worth mentioning at least)

My coworker and I didnt have much spare time but I did manage to have a night to myself and catch up with an old friend down in Hermosa.  I shot him a text and he picked me up in a old 72 Ferrari!  Its got a Chevy small block in it but this thing got some looks.  This guy showed me around and we caught some beers in the laid back town of Hermosa where is personal friends with my all time favorite Mr Jay Leno himself.  Apparently Jay is in Hermosa at the Comedy Club every Sunday night for a free show.  Wish I could have caught a glimpse of that.

Good eatin’ in Hermosa Beach is Rok Shushi Kitchen an upscale look with low scale prices on some real fresh sushi.  I highly recommend making the trip from Terranea if you have the time.

I walked down to the beach for some pictures and found the “Bat Cave” where apparently Batman and Robin filmed there old school adventure series back in the day.  It made for a great picture and even more peaceful moment to relax and get away from the heavy workload.  A couple beers on that rock was pretty relaxing.  Wish somebody could have been there to share it.


The Beverly Wilshire & The Boston Celtics – Beverly Hills, CA


I had the amazing luxury of being a guest in this hotel for a week.  The Beverly Wilshire, where they filmed Pretty Woman, is one of the most elite in the Hills.  This post is way overdue.  I wanted to post them but never got around to it.  I guess that just shows how busy and sidetracked I can get.  We were here back in July and it just so happened to be during the NBA Championship.  And of all places, the Boston Celtics were staying on my hall during my stay.  In fact, one in the room adjacent to mine.  Lets just say, they deserved to loose Game 1 considering all the partying they did the night before.  People coming and going all night and it got a little rowdy.  I managed to share some conversations, and elevator rides, with a few players.  It was pretty cool.  I got some great pictures of the players coming and going from warm ups.  I felt like the paparazzi for sure.  Its funny when all the guys look at you, like “how did you get back here with that camera”  Little do they know…

If you’re looking for good food.  Check out AGO.  Its a Robert De Niro Restaurant.  The rack of lamb is killer!  (if perdiem allows).  Also Rock Sugar is always a regular spot for us out there.  Its just minutes away from Kodak Theater

Meanwhile, our meeting still had to go on and I snapped a few backstage of that as well.   Nothing exciting here.  Just a small setup for about 4 days.  I explored Beverly Hills to the fullest every night I had the chance.  Only here can you walk into a bar and find Dennis Quaid on the mic playing in his band.  RANDOM, but a good time nonetheless.  Lots of famous faces crowded in this small bar.  I’d love to make it back out here soon, although I dont think its on the radar.